Villa Paletti and Suspiria

Horror doesn’t always have to be in grayscale. If you’ve never seen Suspiria, then you owe yourself a rental, or a NetFlix, or what have you. The sharp, otherworldly aspect of the brilliant colors used throughout that film are just as unsettling as the murky shadows we typically attribute to the genre. Suspiria is what I thought of when I played Villa Paletti for the first time. Since today seems to be my day for Dread experimentation, I’ll daydream a bit about what grotesque fairy tale I could host with this Jenga substitute.

This message brought you by the venerable Isa Chandra Moskowitz who was kind enough to recommend Suspiria to me, and the ineffable Emukt, who introduced me to Villa Paletti.

6 thoughts on “Villa Paletti and Suspiria

  1. I couldn’t believe when I saw the name of Isa Chandra Moskowitz. I love her cookbooks! Veganomicon is probably the greatest cookbook ever written. I will have to make some things from it when I run Dread! Small world.

  2. Just ovo-lacto. I am pretty sure I bought the book immediately after seeing the name ( pure genius ) It was so well done, with such creative recipes that I have not been able to put it down. One of my favorite things in a cookbook is an interesting blurb with the recipes to set the mood. It is always my first choice when picking something to serve to others.

Leave a Reply

